Please be informed that Malaysia and other ASEAN countries have a specific priority in dealing with the case of refusal or doubt on the part of the importing party. Under the ATIGA agreement, these cases were designated as a retroactive check that would be carried out by the importing party`s authority of the issuing authority and NO through the importer or exporter. For retrospective review, the application must be formally addressed to the issuing authority. The issuing authority takes action against the application and verifies Form D or the goods in question. These manuals contain more information on the rules of origin applicable to preferred COs issued under free trade agreements and preferential regimes: as of 1 May 2020, China has introduced the full electronic transmission of the Preferential Certificate of Origin (PCO) for the acceptance of products from Singapore under the Electronic Origin Data Exchange System (EODES). In order to help your customers in China obtain a flawless clearance of goods, exporters and their designated agents/forwards are encouraged to use the International Connectivity Preferential Certificate of Origin (IC PCO) service on the Commercial Network Platform (NTP). For more information on how to sign up for ic PCO, see News and Media > Notices. In exceptional cases where an incomplete Form D is submitted to the importing party`s authority, Form D must be immediately returned to the issuing authority by the importing party`s authority for amendment. However, if incomplete information does not affect the origin status or value of the goods, this could be considered a slight difference in the ATIGA agreement.

In this case, Form D should not be rejected by the importing party. The AFTA agreement was signed in Singapore on 28 January 1992. When the AFTA agreement was originally signed, ASEAN had six members: Brunei, Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore and Thailand. Vietnam joined the country in 1995, Laos and Myanmar in 1997 and Cambodia in 1999. The AFTA now includes the ten ASEAN countries. The four laggards had to sign the AFTA agreement for ASEAN membership, but were given longer delays in complying with THE AFTA tariff reduction obligations. The CEPT only applies to products originating in ASEAN. The general rule is that the local content of ASEAN must be at least 40% of the FOB value of the treat. The local content of ASEAN can be cumulative, i.e. the value of contributions from different ASEAN members can be combined to meet the 40% requirement.

The formula used is as follows: The ASEAN Free Trade Area (AFTA) [1] is a trade agreement of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations to support local trade and production in all ASEAN countries and facilitate economic integration with regional and international allies. [2] [3] [4] It is one of the largest and most important free trade zones in the world and, with its network of dialogue partners, has promoted some of the world`s largest multilateral forums and blocs, including Asia-Pacific economic cooperation, the East Asia Summit and regional economic partnership. [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] Although these ASEAN national customs and trade authorities coordinate with each other, disputes may arise.